My Baby Shower

I have this joke where I call my friends Beyonce’s, the reason being is because they are all glamorous, empowering women with ambition that drives you to want to do better, they all believe in confidence in beauty and body image and we all give each other that boost of confidence we need and deserve. They believe in getting the most out of life and just basically are all round Beyonce’s in my eyes. None of my friends would say anything to bring the other down, they help me to milk my moments and I am so grateful to have such a strong amazing circle of friends.

It’s so special to have all my closest friends and family in one room and as I have grown up I have brought people into my life that I think are meant to be there forever and are so special to me. As I looked around the room at my nearest and dearest and they really are all so special to me, every single one, I think to myself how well I have done in choosing my close circuit as I have the best humans on the planet in one room. The girls organised a fabulous baby shower full of Instragrammable (this word needs to be put into the English dictionary already!) decorations and fun games which was a day full of  laughter and happiness. It truly was perfect.

A picture paints a thousand words as they say, so let me show you what I mean. Firstly the Instagrammable decorations:

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

instagrammable 2instagrammable 3instagrammable 4instgrammable

The fabulous cake was from Anges de Sucre who do THE most amazing cakes for all occasions and yes if you haven’t guessed already we are calling her Sophia :).

Secondly, the games, laughter, happiness and pure fun we had on the day:

gamesMy baby shower was held at my local pub – The Kings Head, a beautiful gastro pub with the most delicious food and a great atmosphere. Ticked all the boxes and it delivered with such a great venue. The service was a little slow but to be honest I much preferred that than to being rushed.

baby shower 20

I chose the chicken burger with skinny fries, it was so so good. The happiest you will find me is with food in front of me.

Now for the glam completed by my Beyonce’s:

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 presetbaby shower16Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Baby Lottie with Emma, the most chilled baby ever!

baby shower baby

My sister and I – the best bump buddies and due within a week of each other!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

From left to right: my aunty Sally (she is not to keen on being called Great aunt Sally, doesn’t sound the sexiest), my mother – Grandma Babs to-be, me (obviously) and my Mother in Law – Grandma Vee to-be.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

What I really loved is that the boys (husbands and partners) were in the pub area around the corner so they were able to be involved in some way. Sam’s thoughts were they would drink beer and watch the footy but it made me laugh as the footy wasn’t on and they looked after all the dogs as the restaurant area (where we were) is not dog friendly. They also got given the babies if things got too much so basically ended up baby sitting duties while we had all the fun.

This is my dad with my sisters dog, Oscar and obviously me and Sam very proud that we have made a baby together.

babyshower daddy

My comical uncle Ben with our Frank, the two of them get on so well together, best of buddies.Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Finally, the gifts Sophia has been showered with, she is already a spoilt little princess. The day was beyond special and I am sure you can see how much I enjoyed it in these photos:

baby-shower-1.jpg

baby shower 15Processed with VSCO with f2 presetbaby shower laughter 2baby shower laughter

My dress was from ASOS maternity, unfortuently this style is now sold out but the range on ASOS is so vast and is my favourite for styles, click here to browse. My hair was done by Winchmores Hair and beauty:

If you would like any more information on the baby shower details, please comment below. This was already a long post so happy to go into more detail on anything you wanted to know.

Love Always

Izzy x

Leave a Reply

